Updated on 30 September 2019

The Délégation Générale

The Délégation générale is a group of 4 elected student, established by the school (the Ecole Normale Supérieure) internal rules. This group of students deals with all the apsect of the material and collective life of the ENS's students.

It deals specifically with:

  • The managment and the organisation of the student life. The DG is responsible for the attribution of the rooms in the boarding houses, the parking slot attribution, the repartitions of the hallways boards, the organisation of school representative's elections, etc...
  • Mediations : the DG is a priviledged intermediary between the school's different administratives services and the students, for all matters concerning the material and collective life of the students. It communicates their needs and wishes to them, and conversely, provides the students with the informations that the school's administration provides.

The Délégation's members are called "dégés", and are elected at the start of every schoolyear, in november.

A brief presentation of our activities is done at the beginning of the year : slides

À jour du 20 novembre 2021

La Délégation Générale


La Délégation Générale est une formation collégiale composée de quatre élèves élus, instituée par le règlement intérieur de l’École Normale Supérieure. Elle s’attache à tous les sujets concernant la vie collective et matérielle des élèves à l’ENS.

Elle a, en particulier :

  • Un rôle de gestion et d’organisation. La DG prend notamment en charge la répartition des chambres de l’internat, l’attribution des places dans les parcs de stationnement, la répartition des malles.
  • Un rôle de médiation. La DG constitue un interlocuteur privilégié des différents services administratifs pour tout ce qui touche à la vie collective et matérielle des élèves. Elle fait part des souhaits des élèves à l’administration. Inversement, elle communique aux élèves les informations qui lui sont fournies par les différent·e·s représentant·e·s de l’École.

Les membres de la Délégation, appelé·e·s dégé·e·s, sont élu·e·s deux fois par an, en octobre et en avril.

Une présentation succincte de notre activité est donnée à la rentrée : diapos